Management Committee

As a Pupil Referral Unit we have a management committee rather than governing body. Our management committee meets once a term as a full committee and separately once a term as two sub committees; Pupils and Learning & Finance and Personnel.

Committee Membership and Responsibilities

Keith Stokes

Staff Members:
Stuart Cateridge – HT
Alex Jefford – Non-teacher rep
Gareth Hendley – Teacher rep

Local Authority:
James Mansfield-Sturgess – ICT
Sally Rose – Maths

Community Members:
Sarah Jones – SEND
Jill Watson – English
Sarah Mitchell – PSHE/SMSC/Equalities
Nick Waldron –  Safeguarding
Louise Steele – Pupil Premium
Gillian Davies – Health and Safety

Kelly Mance – Development

Committee Members with governance roles in other schools 
Keith Stokes – William Harding School (Finance and Personnel sub committee)
Stuart Cateridge – Windmill Primary School (parent rep and chair of governors)
Sarah Jones – Bourton Meadow Academy (Headteacher)
Sarah Mitchell – Ash Hill Primary School (Headteacher)
Jill Watson – Lent Rise School (Headteacher)
Nick Waldron – Buckingham Park Primary (Headteacher)

From 1 September 2015 it is statutory for maintained schools (including Pupil Referral Units) to publish governor pecuniary interests on their websites – please follow this link for details of management committee members concerned.